Our Board of Directors and Junior Board

in sync is a limited company and the voluntary Board of Directors provides governance, leadership and direction to the organisation. The Board is made up of volunteers from within the clubs and projects who are nominated and elected in accordance with our agreed procedures.

In 2018 it was agreed that we would establish a Junior Board as a central part of our governance structure to ensure that young peoples voices are at the very heart of decision making.

The current member of the Board of Directors and the Junior Board are:


Margaret O’Gorman, Board Co-option

Sarah O’Neill, Board Co-option

Sean Boyle, Board Co-option

Edel Fitzsimons, Board Co-option

Ger Conlon, Prosperous Youth Club

Nichola Kinsella, Monasterevin Youth Action

Emma Meates, FAIM

Dermot Lavin, CAN YDP

Mel Kiernan, Junior Board

Vacant, Junior Board x 1

Vacant, Youth Clubs x 3

Vacant, Youth Projects x 2

Vacant, Therapeutic Projects x 1

Vacant, Co-option x 2


Tom Dunne, CEO

Sandra Byrne, Director of Therapeutic Services

Monica Anderson, Finance & Admin Manager


Cillian Dowling

Rebecca Bogatu

Kate Kelly

Martina Weir

JP Kelly

Eoin Balfe Molloy

Lilli Ann Swaine

Demi Eccles

Feargal Hennigan

Mackenzie Fox

Cal Callaghan

Reece Kelly

Saoirse Murphy Leahy

Mel Kiernan

Wictoria Jurek